PROJECTS

© Energetic Neighbourhood Quarter Fliegerhorst Oldenburg (ENaQ)

ENaQ: Neighbourhood Energy Quarter Fliegerhorst Oldenburg

In the ENaQ project (Energetisches Nachbarschaftsquartier Fliegerhorst Oldenburg), a climate-neutral neighbourhood is being built on a former air base in Oldenburg, where smart and sustainable solutions for energy supply and mobility are to be used. The energy demand will be largely covered by locally generated renewable energies - green hydrogen will be used as a storage medium and for mobility.

In the Fliegerhorst neighbourhood, the sectors of electricity, heat and mobility are to be coupled in an exemplary manner and a smart, climate-neutral neighbourhood is to be created. Hydrogen will also be used - on the one hand to secure the neighbourhood's energy supply, but also to demonstrate the practical benefits of hydrogen technologies (e.g. in the mobility sector).

Hydrogen is to be used as a storage medium and for reverse power generation, which is why the quarter will be equipped with an electrolyser and a fuel cell. For this purpose, a control system is to be developed at the neighbourhood level in cooperation with project partners, which supports the production, storage and provision of the green hydrogen. The necessary renewable electricity is to be produced in the neighbourhood by photovoltaics or other green electricity sources that may be set up.  

In addition to being used as a storage medium, the green hydrogen will also be made available for a mobile hydrogen tank trailer.

Ultimately, a complete system is to be developed in the neighbourhood that forms a basis for the energy self-sufficiency of the neighbourhood by providing local electricity and green hydrogen.

More about the project

Participating in the project are: OFFIS - Institute for Information Technology, City of Oldenburg, DLR Institute for Networked Energy Systems, BTC Business Technology Consulting AG, Quantumfrog GmbH, SCHULZ Systemtechnik GmbH, KEHAG Energiehandel GmbH, Oldenburger Energiecluster OLEC e.V., ELECTRIC-SPECIAL Photronicsysteme GmbH, Deutsche WindGuard GmbH, Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg, New Power Pack GmbH, University of Vechta, Arbeitsgruppe für regionale Struktur- und Umweltforschung GmbH, Anleg GmbH, embeteco GmbH & Co. KG, Jade University of Applied Sciences Oldenburg, Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Technology and Applied Materials Research, Junge Haie GmbH, GSG OLDENBURG Bau- und Wohngesellschaft mbH, EWE NETZ GmbH.

More information on the project partners can be found here

PROJEKTE

   

© Energetisches Nachbarschaftsquartier Fliegerhorst Oldenburg (ENaQ)

ENaQ: Energetisches Nachbarschaftsquartier Fliegerhorst Oldenburg

In dem Projekt ENaQ (Energetisches Nachbarschaftsquartier Fliegerhorst Oldenburg) wird auf einem ehemaligen Fliegerhorst in Oldenburg ein klimaneutrales Quartier errichtet, in dem smarte und nachhaltige Lösungen für die Energieversorgung und Mobilität eingesetzt werden sollen. Der Energiebedarf wird dabei zum größten Teil über lokal erzeugte erneuerbare Energien gedeckt – grüner Wasserstoff soll als Speichermedium genutzt werden und für die Mobilität zum Einsatz kommen.

Im Nachbarschaftsquartier Fliegerhorst sollen die Sektoren Strom, Wärme und Mobilität exemplarisch miteinander gekoppelt werden und ein smartes, klimaneutrales Quartier entstehen. Dabei soll auch Wasserstoff zum Einsatz kommen – einerseits um die Energieversorgung des Quartiers zu sichern, andererseits aber auch, um den praktischen Nutzen von Wasserstoff-Technologien (z.B. im Mobilitätsbereich) aufzuzeigen.

Wasserstoff soll als Speichermedium zum Einsatz kommen und für die Rückverstromung genutzt werden, weshalb das Quartier mit einem Elektrolyseur und einer Brennstoffzelle ausgerüstet wird. Hierzu soll in Zusammenarbeit mit Projektpartnern ein Steuerungssystem auf der Quartiersebene entwickelt werden, das die Produktion, die Speicherung und die Bereitstellung des grünen Wasserstoffs unterstützt. Der nötige erneuerbare Strom soll im Quartier per Photovoltaik oder eventuell zu errichtenden weiteren grünen Stromquellen  produziert werden.  

Neben der Nutzung als Speichermedium soll der grüne Wasserstoff ebenfalls für einen mobilen Wasserstofftankanhänger bereitgestellt werden.

Letztlich soll im Quartier ein Komplettsystem entwickelt werden, das durch die Bereitstellung von lokalem Strom und grünem Wasserstoff eine Basis für die Energieautarkie des Quartiers bildet.

Mehr zu dem Projekt

Am Projekt beteiligt sind: OFFIS – Institut für Informatik, Stadt Oldenburg, DLR-Institut für Vernetzte Energiesysteme, BTC Business Technology Consulting AG, Quantumfrog GmbH, SCHULZ Systemtechnik GmbH, KEHAG Energiehandel GmbH, Oldenburger Energiecluster OLEC e.V., ELECTRIC-SPECIAL Photronicsysteme GmbH, Deutsche WindGuard GmbH, Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, New Power Pack GmbH, Universität Vechta, Arbeitsgruppe für regionale Struktur- und Umweltforschung GmbH, Anleg GmbH, embeteco GmbH & Co. KG, Jade Hochschule Oldenburg, Fraunhofer-Institut für Fertigungstechnik und angewandte Materialforschung, Junge Haie GmbH, GSG OLDENBURG Bau- und Wohngesellschaft mbH, EWE NETZ GmbH.

Mehr Informationen zu den Projektpartnern gibt es hier. 

Google Maps

Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden